BOOKINGS: 020 8288 0314

Refreshingly fun tasting events
ThirtyFifty - Hens

Wine News

Louis Roederer wine writers' awards announced

Wine writers had their chance to shine this week at the 2009 Louis Roederer International Wine Writers' Awards held in London. Amongst the winners were Tim Atkin MW who was awarded Wine Columnist of the Year and Tom Stevenson for the Champagne Writer of the Year. Oz Clarke won the International Wine Book for his book on Bordeaux and Canadian wine writer Natalie MacLean won the Online Wine Writer of the Year.

The panel of judges included Victoria Moore, The Guardian wine columnist, Simon Berry, chairman of Berry Bros & Rudd Ltd, Tom Cannavan, wine writer, Andrew Jefford, wine writer and author, and panel chairman, Charles Metcalfe, wine writer and co-chairman of the International Wine Challenge.